当学生的身份失效时, 他或她必须通过提交 i-539 表格申请学生签证恢复。这个标准很严格, 建议学生聘请律师帮助驾驭复杂的系统。在以下情况下, 可以批准申请:

(a) 在提出复职请求时, 已超过5个月没有脱离身份 (或表明未能在5个月内提交申请是特殊情况造成的, 学生提出了在这种特殊情况下尽快复职);
(b) 没有重复或故意违反服务条例的记录;
(c) 目前正在或打算在签发 i-20m-n 或 sevis 表格 i-20 的学校学习全部课程;
(d) 未从事非法就业;
(e) 除该法 237(a)(1)(B) 款或 (c) 款 (一) 项之外的任何理由不得驱逐;和
(f) 通过详细说明, 确定该处满意的一点:

(1) 侵犯身份是学生无法控制的情况造成的。这种情况可能包括严重伤害或疾病、关闭机构、自然灾害或 dso 方面的疏忽、监督或忽视, 但不包括一再违反行为的情况或故意失败的情况。学生的部分导致了复职的需要;或
(2) 违反规定的原因是减少了学生的课程负荷, 而这是在 dso 授权的权力范围内, 如果不批准复职, 将给学生带来极大的困难。

决定。如果服务部门恢复了学生的职务, 本服务部门应认可学生的表格 i-20 副本, 以表明该学生已复职, 并将表格退还给学生。如果 i-20 表格来自非 sevis 学校, 学校副本将被转发给学校。如果 i-20 表格来自 sevis 学校, 裁决官员将更新 sevis, 以反映该处的决定。在这两种情况下, 如果该部门不恢复学生的职务, 学生不得对决定提出上诉。地区主任将把这一决定通知学校。

如果你对该签证申请有任何疑问,请致电办公室,与我们的移民律师进行有价值的咨询。

' '

When a student has lapsed his or her status, he or she must apply for Student Visa Reinstatement by filing form I-539. This standard is stringent, it is recommended that student hires a legal counsel to help navigate the complicated system. The application may be granted if the student:

(A) Has not been out of status for more than 5 months at the time of filing the request for reinstatement (or demonstrates that the failure to file within the 5 month period was the result of exceptional circumstances and that the student filed the request for reinstatement as promptly as possible under these exceptional circumstances);
(B) Does not have a record of repeated or willful violations of the Service regulations;
(C) Is currently pursuing, or intends to pursue, a full course of study at the school which issued the Form I-20M-N or SEVIS Form I-20;
(D) Has not engaged in unlawful employment;
(E) Is not deportable on any ground other than section 237(a)(1)(B) or (C)(i) of the Act; and
(F) Establishes to the satisfaction of the Service, by a detailed showing, either that:

( 1 ) The violation of status resulted from circumstances beyond the student’s control. Such circumstances might include serious injury or illness, closure of the institution, a natural disaster, or inadvertence, oversight or neglect on the part of the DSO, but do not include instances where a pattern of repeated violations or where a willful failure on the part of the student resulted in the need for reinstatement; or
( 2 ) The violation relates to a reduction in the student’s course load that would have been within a DSO’s power to authorize, and that failure to approve reinstatement would result in extreme hardship to the student.

Decision. If the Service reinstates the student, the Service shall endorse the student’s copy of Form I-20 to indicate that the student has been reinstated and return the form to the student. If the Form I-20 is from a non-SEVIS school, the school copy will be forwarded to the school. If the Form I-20 is from a SEVIS school, the adjudicating officer will update SEVIS to reflect the Service’s decision. In either case, if the Service does not reinstate the student, the student may not appeal the decision. The district director will send notification to the school of the decision.

If you have any question regarding this visa petition, please call the office to set up a valuable consultation.